Kirsten Flagstad - Magnificent Flagstad

Kirsten Flagstad - Magnificent Flagstad

Catalogue Code: 790242

Barcode: 5050457902421

Release Date: 11 Aug 2003

This series of eight albums (seven released this month, and the eighth next month) first saw light of day back in 1992. These historic early recordings had been lovingly restored and remastered from a wide variety of source masters – the Mahler album (out next month) was taken from the original piano rolls and represents the only known recordings of Gustav Mahler by Mahler himself – and accompanied by extensive and comprehensive sleeve notes by acknowledged experts on each chosen artist. The new sleeve designs also bring the series into the modern age. There will be further reissues from the Golden Legacy and IMP Classics label in the months to come.

1. Die Walkure, Act 1: Du Bist Der Lenz
2. Die Walkure, Act 2: Hojotoho!
3. Tristan und Isolde, Act 2: Isolde's Leibestod
4. Tannhauser, Act 2: Dich Teure Halle
5. Tannhauser, Act 3: Elizabeth's Gebet
6. Lohengrin, Act 1: Einsam Truben Tagen
7. Lohengrin, Act 2: Euch Luften, Die Mein Klagen
8. Fidelio, Act 1: Abscheulicher
9. Achille In Sciro: Ah! Perfidil Op 65
10. Oberon, Act 2: Ozean du Ungeheuer