Henry Mancini - Music From Mr Lucky

Henry Mancini - Music From Mr Lucky

Catalogue Code: 716472

Barcode: 5050457164720

Release Date: 24 Jun 2016

A short-lived television series from 1959 (it ran for a total of 34 episodes), My Lucky was one of several programmes created by Blake Edwards for which Henry Mancini provided the music. The pair had successfully collaborated on Peter Gunn, and when Edwards’ received the commission to produce Mr Lucky, contacted Henry Mancini with a view to him again providing the musical accompaniment. Whilst Mr Lucky may not rank alongside Mancini’s other, better known work, there is still much to enjoy. The theme itself would become a minor hit single, peaking at #21 on the pop chart, whilst this particular album, originally issued in early 1960, would fall just short of the top spot, hitting #2 on the album chart for one week. It would spend a total of 70 weeks on the listings and inspire a follow-up album in Mr Lucky Goes Latin in 1961.

1. Mr. Lucky
2. My Friend Andamo
3. Softly
4. March Of The Cue Balls
5. Lightly Latin
6. Tipsy
7. Floating Pad
8. One Eyed Cat
9. Night Flower
10. Chime Time
11. Blue Satin
12. That's It And That's All