Marty Robbins - Devil Woman

Marty Robbins - Devil Woman

Catalogue Code: 716442

Barcode: 5050457164423

Release Date: 24 Jun 2016

Although chiefly remembered as a country singer, Marty Robbins was never afraid to pursue other musical avenues, both as a writer and as a performer. Many of his singles and albums crossed over onto the pop market, whilst his ability to infuse other musical styles made him an important artist over the course of his career. Devil Woman is widely regarded as one of the best rounded albums from his vast catalogue. Marty penned eight of the albums twelve tracks and chose carefully the remaining for that are on display. Following the success of his two Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs was always going to be a tough ask, but Devil Woman steps up to the plate, resulting in another major chart hit.

1. Devil Woman
2. Ain't Life A Crying Shame
3. Time Can't Make Me Forget
4. In The Ashes Of An Old Love Affair
5. The Hands You're Holding Now
6. Worried
7. Little Rich Girl
8. Progressive Love
9. I'm Beginning To Forget
10. Love Is A Hurting Thing
11. Kinda Halfway Feel
12. The Wine Flowed Freely