The Temptations - Introducing The Temptations

The Temptations - Introducing The Temptations

Catalogue Code: 716302

Barcode: 5050457163020

Release Date: 29 Apr 2016

One of the greatest vocal groups of all time, irrespective of the musical genre from which they originated, The Temptations are still going strong, touring and releasing records with regularity. Their beginnings, however, were somewhat more humble as the members of several disparate groups assembled into one, eventually all-conquering collection. This album gathers together the early recordings by several of those groups, together with the first handful of releases by The Temptations. Prior to their major breakthrough with The Way You Do The Things You Do, the group also had a release under the moniker of The Pirates as Motown struggled to find a formula that might work. Two of the tracks on this album became minor hits (Dream Come True and Paradise), but there is plenty of evidence of the abilities that would turn them into a musical powerhouse.

1. Come On
2. Always
3. Answer Me
4. Save Me From This Misery
5. Open Your Heart
6. Oh, Mother Of Mine
7. Romance Without Finance
8. Your Wonderful Love
9. Check Yourself
10. (You're My) Dream Come True
11. Isn't She Pretty
12. Mind Over Matter (I'm Gonna Make You Mine)
13. I'll Love You Till I Die
14. Paradise
15. Slow Down Heart