Rod McKuen - Anywhere I Wander

Rod McKuen - Anywhere I Wander

Catalogue Code: 716022

Barcode: 5050457160227

Release Date: 17 Jul 2015

The recent death (January 2015) of Rod McKuen brought to an end a career that had stretched more than sixty years and seen him achieve notoriety as a singer, writer, poet, entrepreneur, collector and actor. In short, Rod was a success at virtually every venture to which he turned his hand, with his poetry books shifting more than 60 million copies and his 1,500 composed songs selling more than 100 million records! This release concentrates on Rod McKuen as a performer, with the distinctly folk-influenced album Anywhere I Wander being released in 1959. He was paired with conductor and arranger Sonny Burke for the album, with the material drawn from a wide variety of sources and featuring songs that Rod had already performed during the course of his numerous tours. It remains one of his best known albums and has been a steady seller since release.

1. Anywhere I Wander
2. Sixteen Tons
3. The Lady From Laramie
4. Mule Train
5. Handsome Johnny
6. Lonesome Traveller
7. That Lucky Old Sun
8. Jump Up (In A Field Of Clover)
9. Riders In The Sky
10. Kisses Sweeter Than Wine
11. Scarlet Ribbons (For Her Hair)
12. The Cry For The Wild Goose