George Jones - George Jones Sings Bob Wills

George Jones - George Jones Sings Bob Wills

Catalogue Code: 715872

Barcode: 5050457158729

Release Date: 13 Apr 2015

One of the most distinctive singers in country music, George Jones enjoyed a near on sixty year career, commencing in 1954 and coming to a halt with his death in 2013. Like many of his contemporaries, George began his career trying to find and impose his own style on recordings. In his earliest days, George recorded much material that had been originally recorded by Hank Williams and would later record a number of tribute albums to Hank There was also a tribute album to Bob Wills, the subject of this particular collection. The tribute didn’t only extend to songs written by Bob either, for there are a number of tracks that were popularised by Bob Wills. Rather than perform note for note imitations of Bob wills, George Jones injects his own personality into each recording.

1. Bubbles In My Beer
2. Faded Love
3. Roly Poly
4. Trouble In Mind
5. Take Me Back To Tulsa
6. The Warm Red Wine
7. Time Changes Everything
8. Worried Mind
9. Silver Dew On The Bluegrass Tonight
10. San Antonio Rose
11. Steel Guitar Rag
12. Big Beaver