The Three Sounds - Introducing The Three Sounds

The Three Sounds - Introducing The Three Sounds

Catalogue Code: 715762

Barcode: 5050457157623

Release Date: 18 May 2015

Whilst many of their contemporaries evolved over the years, resulting in the loss of some of their fanbase and without new ones coming on board, The 3 Sounds established a distinctive sound and stuck by it for the rest of their career. Fortunately, that sound was considered both unique and commercial and the passage of time did little to dent The 3 Sounds popularity. Indeed, the only thing The 3 Sounds lacked was critical acceptance; for some reason the media dismissed the group as little more than lounge-jazz, conveniently ignoring the considerable quantities of records the group were able to shift. Introducing The 3 Sounds shows that the group had already got into their stride right from day one. The sound didn’t deviate much over the following decade or so, but neither did the quality – it is all top drawer jazz.

1. Tenderly
2. Willow Weep For Me
3. Both Sides
4. Blue Bells
5. It's Nice
6. Goin' Home
7. Would'n You
8. O Sole Mio