Patsy Cline - Showcase

Patsy Cline - Showcase

Catalogue Code: 714892

Barcode: 5050457148928

Release Date: 9 Dec 2016

Still considered among the greatest female country singers of all time, Patsy Cline is one of the few artists whose popularity has increased with each passing year. Despite her death in a plane crash in 1963, her repertoire is being constantly released, re-appraised and well received, thanks in no insignificant part to an almost timeless quality to her work. Showcase is another album that fits expertly into that category. The album was built around the twin successes of I Fall To Pieces and Crazy, with the latter subsequently becoming something of a signature song for Patsy. Indeed, her rendition has surpassed Willie Nelson’s original in popularity, which is perhaps one of the greatest accolades that can be afforded Patsy.

1. I Fall To Pieces
2. Foolin' Around
3. The Wayward Wind
4. South Of The Border (Down Mexico Way)
5. I Love You So Much It Hurts
6. Seven Lonely Days
7. Crazy
8. San Antonio Rose
9. True Love
10. Walkin' After Midnight
11. A Poor Man's Roses (Or A Rich Man's Gold)
12. Have You Ever Been Lonely (Have You Ever Been Blue)