Guy Mitchell - 20 Greatest Hits

Guy Mitchell - 20 Greatest Hits

Catalogue Code: 714572

Barcode: 5050457145729

Release Date: 9 Jun 2014

Guy Mitchell enjoyed his first major hit in 1950 and for the next couple of years was a major recording star in America, racking up six Top Ten hits. His UK breakthrough came in 1952, followed a year later by his first chart topper in She Wears Red Feathers. For the next four years or so he could do little wrong in the UK, with all but one of his singles making the Top Ten at least, and a further three topping the chart, making him one of the most successful American imports in the era immediately before the rise of Elvis Presley. Even when rock and roll was at the height of its popularity, Guy Mitchell remained something of a fixture on the chart, his regular appearances in the UK cementing his reputation with his British fan base. This album gathers together twenty of his best known songs, including three of his chart toppers.

1. My Truly Truly Fair
2. Chick-A-Boom
3. Pretty Little Black Eyed Susie
4. Sparrow In The Tree Top
5. Side By Side
6. My Heart Cries For You
7. Call Rosie On The Phone
8. Singing The Blues
9. Knee Deep In The Blues
10. The Roving Kind
11. Heartaches By The Number
12. There's A Pawn Shop On The Corner In Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
13. Feet Up Pat Him On The Po Po
14. Music, Music, Music
15. She Wears Red Feathers
16. My Shoes Keep Walking Back
17. The Cuff Of My Shirt
18. Sippin' Soda
19. Cloud Lucky Seven
20. Rock-A-Billy