The Four Seasons - Four Seasons' Greetings

The Four Seasons - Four Seasons' Greetings

Catalogue Code: 714172

Barcode: 5050457141721

Release Date: 26 Aug 2013

The second 4 Seasons album, released right after Sherry (a #6 pop success) and Big Girls Don’t Cry (#8), The 4 Seasons Greetings was a surprise success for the group and their record label Vee Jay, eventually hitting as high as #13 on the album chart. For the original release in 1962, the first side of the album featured traditional Christmas songs, sung pretty much as intended, but it was the second side of the album, which featured contemporary material, that really stood out, allowing the group to give full rein to their natural rock and pop tendencies. The resulting album is a tour de force, establishing something of a template for Christmas albums in the years to come (Motown in particular released a series of Christmas albums that were in much the same vein).

1. The Merry Christmas Medley: We Wish You A Merry Christmas / Hark The Herald Angels Sing / It Came Upon A Midnight Clear
2. What Child Is This
3. The Carol Of The Bells
4. The Excelsis Deo Medley: Deck The Halls / Excelsis Deo / Oh, Come All Ye Faithful
5. The Little Drummer Boy
6. The First Christmas Night Medley: Deck The Halls / Silent Night / Oh Holy Night / The First Noel
7. Joy To The World Medley: Deck The Halls-Go Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen-Away In A Manger-Joy To The World
8. Santa Claus Is Coming To Town
9. Christmas Tears
10. I Saw Mommy Kissing Santa Claus
11. The Christmas Song
12. Jungle Bells
13. White Christmas