Frankie Laine - Call Of The Wild

Frankie Laine - Call Of The Wild

Catalogue Code: 713732

Barcode: 5050457137328

Release Date: 17 Jun 2013

The success of Hell Bent For Leather established Frankie Laine as something of a cowboy singer, with many of the songs on the album adhering to a western theme. The album proved so successful Frankie would return to the theme on several later occasions, including Call Of The Wild, originally released in 1962. The album found him writing material to fit with the theme, which concerned itself with the great outdoors on many of the tracks. The arrangements were undertaken by John Williams, later the conductor of the Boston Pops Orchestra for many years, and have an almost classical feel to them.

1. Song Of The Open Road
2. North To Alaska
3. The Swamp Girl
4. Beyond The Blue Horizon
5. Call Of The Wild
6. On The Trail
7. The Wayfaring Stranger
8. Tumbling Tumbleweeds
9. The High Road
10. Rolling Stone
11. The New Frontier
12. The Girl In The Wood