Nancy Wilson - Hello Young Lovers

Nancy Wilson - Hello Young Lovers

Catalogue Code: 713482

Barcode: 5050457134822

Release Date: 25 Feb 2013

Signed by Capitol in 1960, Nancy Wilson enjoyed her first hit with Guess Who I Saw Today, a single that would prove to be the first of several major hits for the singer. By 1962 Nancy was rightfully regarded as one of the best female singers around, mixing Dinah Washington’s jazz stylings with Sarah Vaughan’s jazz tone, a mix that proved irresistible on Nancy’s collaborative album with Cannonball Adderley. Later the same year Nancy released Hello Young Lovers, her fourth album for Capitol. With arrangements by George Shearing, the album continued her hot streak, hitting #49 on the Billboard chart and earning her a number of monikers, of which Fancy Miss Nancy would appear to be the most apt.

1. A Good Man Is Hard To Find
2. Hello, Young Lovers
3. Sophisticated Lady
4. When A Woman Loves A Man
5. Little Girl Blue
6. Nina Never Knew
7. You Don't Know What Love Is
8. Put On A Happy Face
9. When Sunny Gets Blue
10. Listen, Little Girl
11. Miss Otis Regrets
12. Back In Your Own Back Yard