Joan Baez - Joan Baez In Concert

Joan Baez - Joan Baez In Concert

Catalogue Code: 713402

Barcode: 5050457134020

Release Date: 25 Feb 2013

Assembled from Joan’s nationwide tour of Autumn 1961 through to the Spring of 1962, Joan Baez In Concert showcased the wide variety of material that Joan featured in her show, ranging from gospel (Gospel Ship), blues (Babe I’m Gonna Leave You), message songs (What have They Done To The Rain) to African traditional (Kumbaya) through to Brazilian love songs (Ate Amanha, which is sung in Portuguese throughout). It was Joan’s version of Babe I’m Gonna Leave You that brought the song to Led Zeppelin’s attention, although their version would end up entirely different from Joan’s!

1. Babe, I Gonna Leave You
2. Geordie (Child No 209)
3. Copper Kettle
4. Kumbaya
5. What Have They Done To The Rain
6. Black Is The Colour Of My True Love's Hair
7. Danger Waters (Hold Me Tight)
8. Gospel Ship (When We're Traveling Through The Air)
9. The House Carpenter (Child No 243)
10. Pretty Boy Floyd
11. Lady Mary
12. Ate Amanha (Until Tomorrow)
13. Matty Groves (Child No 81)