Johnny Cash - The Sound Of Johnny Cash

Johnny Cash - The Sound Of Johnny Cash

Catalogue Code: 712912

Barcode: 5050457129125

Release Date: 1 Jan 2013

By now well into his stride on Columbia following his switch from Sun Records, The Sound Of Johnny Cash was the thirteenth album of his career. Whilst it did not chart, the extracted single In The Jailhouse Now, a cover of Jimmie Rodgers song would hit the top ten of the country charts, peaking at #8. The album is also notable for marking the first appearance of Delia’s Gone, a song he would re-record in 1994, and I’m Free From The Chain Gang Now, another song Johnny would re-record, albeit in a significantly slower version.

1. Lost On The Desert
2. Accidentally On Purpose
3. In The Jailhouse Now
4. Mr Lonesome
5. You Won't Have Far To Go
6. In Them Old Cottonfields Back Home
7. Delia's Gone
8. I Forgot More Than You'll Ever Know
9. You Remembered Me
10. I'm Free From The Chain Gang Now
11. Let Me Down Easy
12. Sing It Pretty, Sue