James Brown - James Brown & His Famous Flames Tour The USA

James Brown - James Brown & His Famous Flames Tour The USA

Catalogue Code: 712862

Barcode: 5050457128623

Release Date: 1 Jan 2013

The title is something of a misnomer, for this is no live album; rather it was recorded in a studio and was seen as an opportunity for James’ backing group The Famous Flames to step into the spotlight. Of course, the James Brown connection would be maintained by the presence of James on the front cover! Whilst this album is invariably overlooked by James Brown fans and seldom praised by those who are not, it was an important album in the James Brown catalogue, for it marked the continual growth of the artist who would become one of R&B’s biggest stars. The album is almost entirely instrumental and establishes the musical blueprint he would later take with the JB’s. He doesn’t quite get on the good foot, but there is more than enough here to keep anyone grooving.

1. Mashed Potatoes USA
2. Choo-Choo (Loco-Motion)
3. Three Hearts In A Triangle
4. Doin' The Limbo
5. I Don't Care
6. Joggin' Along
7. I've Got Money
8. Sticky
9. Like A Baby
10. Every Beat Of My Heart
11. In The Wee Wee Hours (Of The Nite)
12. Cross Firing