Lena Zavaroni - Ma! He's Making Eyes At Me

Lena Zavaroni - Ma! He's Making Eyes At Me

Catalogue Code: 712242

Barcode: 5050457122423

Release Date: 20 Aug 2012

Lena Zavaroni was just ten years of age when she won Opportunity Knocks, topping the public vote for five weeks. In the aftermath of that success, Lena recorded both a single and album, which were originally released in the UK on the Philips label. Both the single Ma He's Making Eyes At Me (a remake of Johnny Otis earlier hit) and album Ma made the Top Ten, enabling Lena to become the youngest person to have a Top Ten album in the UK. Bizarrely, the album was picked up for release in the United States by Stax, better known as the home of the likes of Isaac Hayes! Ma has long been unavailable; we are releasing this owing to public demand.

1. Ma! He's Making Eyes At Me
2. The End Of The World
3. Swinging On A Star
4. Help Me Make It Through The Night
5. Cross My Heart
6. My Mammy
7. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
8. Take Me Home, Country Roads
9. Pennies From Heaven
10. Love Can Make The World Go Round
11. My Happiness
12. River Deep Mountain High