Lionel Bart - Bart For Bart's Sake

Lionel Bart - Bart For Bart's Sake

Catalogue Code: 712052

Barcode: 5050457120528

Release Date: 16 Jul 2012

Lionel Bart had come to prominence as a writer, penning popular hits for the likes of Tommy Steele and Cliff Richard and shows such as Fings Ain't Wot They Used T'Be. He was eventually persuaded to record an album of his own, although such was his preference for writing over performing it is doubtful whether he took the recording session seriously. Certainly Bart For Bart's Sake is not a conventional album; only nine tracks, which were recorded just before Oliver was about to open, covering a wide range of subject matters. The acclaim that Oliver received has tended to overshadow this particular album, a situation we are happy to now rectify.

1. Contempery
2. G'night Dearie
3. Just Let It Happen
4. My Baby Won't Cha Cha Cha
5. Dear Mum
6. Lock Up Your Daughters!
7. When Does The Ravishing Begin?
8. Newmarket Nightmare
9. Dr Kinsey Says