Julie London - Whatever Julie Wants

Julie London - Whatever Julie Wants

Catalogue Code: 711942

Barcode: 5050457119423

Release Date: 20 Feb 2012

At the start of the 1960s, Julie London was conducting a dual career as a singer and actress and enjoying success in both fields. The girl who had smashed into the charts in 1955 with Cry Me A River had released a succession of highly acclaimed albums, usually performing torch songs. Whatever Julie wants was a slight departure from the norm, with the material following a concept of love as a commodity.

1. Why Don't You Do Right
2. My Heart Belongs To Daddy
3. Hard Hearted Hannah
4. Do It Again
5. Take Back Your Mink
6. Diamond's Are A Girl's Best Friend
7. Daddy
8. An Occasional Man
9. Love For Sale
10. Always True To You In My Fashion
11. There'll Be Some Changes Made
12. Tired