Frank Sinatra - Sinatra Swings

Frank Sinatra - Sinatra Swings

Catalogue Code: 711842

Barcode: 5050457118426

Release Date: 19 Mar 2012

Sinatra Swings was Frank's second album for his own Reprise label, yet no sooner was it released than a legal storm erupted. The album was originally released as Swing Along With Me, a title that Frank's old label Capitol felt was too close to Come Swing With Me, released the same year on Capitol. The label was able to get a judge to agree with them, resulting in Reprise having to re-title that album for any re-pressings. All of which detracted from what was an exceptional album, arranged and conducted by Billy May and featuring the hit single Granada.

1. Falling In Love With Love
2. The Curse Of An Aching Heart
3. Don't Cry, Joe (Let Her Go, Let Her Go Let Her Go)
4. Please Don't Talk About Me When I'm Gone
5. Love Walked In
6. Granada
7. I Never Knew
8. Don't Be That Way
9. Moonlight On The Ganges
10. It's A Wonderful World
11. Have You Met Miss Jones
12. You're Nobody 'Til Somebody Loves You