Roy Orbison - Lonely And Blue

Roy Orbison - Lonely And Blue

Catalogue Code: 711742

Barcode: 5050457117429

Release Date: 25 Jun 2012

Snapped up by Monument Records after a few of his Sun singles began getting exposure, Roy Orbison initially considered himself as a songwriter first and a singer second. It was Elvis Presley and The Everly Brothers rejecting a song he had co-written, Only The Lonely that would reverse the order, with Roy's own version of the song becoming a smash on both sides of the Atlantic, topping the chart in the UK for good measure. Lonely And Blue was his first album for the Monument label; whilst it failed to chart, it did herald the arrival of a major new talent.

1. Only The Lonely
2. Bye-Bye Love
3. Cry
4. Blue Avenue
5. I Can't Stop Loving You
6. Come Back To Me (My Love)
7. Blue Angel
8. Raindrops
9. (I'd Be) A Legend In My Time
10. I'm Hurtin'
11. Twenty-Two Days
12. I'll Say It's My Fault