Mahalia Jackson - Come On Children, Let's Sing

Mahalia Jackson - Come On Children, Let's Sing

Catalogue Code: 711692

Barcode: 5050457116927

Release Date: 20 Feb 2012

Not for nothing was Mahalia Jackson known as The Queen of Gospel. Although she received countless offers to record secular music, she turned each and everyone down, even divorcing her husband as he tried pressurising her into recording secular! Her body of work in the gospel field is without rival, Over thirty albums and countless singles, hers is a voice that enthralled; Mahalia was the first gospel singer to perform at Carnegie Hall and performed at President Kennedy's inaugural ball. It was once said of her 'God touched the vocal chords of this Great Woman and placed a special elixir to sing for His honour and Glory'.

1. Come On Children Let's Sing
2. If We Never Needed The Lord Before (We Sure Do Need Him Now)
3. Because His Name Is Jesus
4. You Must Be Born Again
5. Brown Baby
6. The Christian's Testimony
7. Keep A-Movin'
8. A Christian Duty
9. One Step (Toward The Lord)
10. God Is So Good