Jackie Wilson - You Ain't Heard Nothin' Yet

Jackie Wilson - You Ain't Heard Nothin' Yet

Catalogue Code: 711632

Barcode: 5050457116323

Release Date: 20 Feb 2012

By 1961, Jackie Wilson was a major star, yet he delved into the musical history books for his album You Ain't Heard Nothing Yet, a tribute to Al Jolson. As Jackie stated on the original release, 'to the greatest entertainer of this or any other era...I guess I have just about every recording he's ever made, and I rarely missed listening to him on the radio...During the three years I've been making records, I've had the ambition to do an album of songs, which, to me, represent the great Jolson heritage...This is simply my humble tribute to the one man I admire most in this business...to keep the heritage of Jolson alive.'

1. Toot Toot Tootsie Goodbye
2. Sonny Boy
3. California Here I Come
4. Keep Smiling At Trouble
5. You Made Me Love (I Didn't Want To Do It)
6. My Yiddish Momme
7. Swanee
8. April Showers
9. Anniversary Song
10. Rock-A-Bye Your Baby With A Dixie Melody
11. For Me And My Girl
12. In Our House