Julie Andrews - Broadway's Fair

Julie Andrews - Broadway's Fair

Catalogue Code: 711502

Barcode: 5050457115029

Release Date: 20 Feb 2012

Julie Andrews made her Broadway debut in 1954 at the age of 18 and over the next few years became one of the major stars of the musicals, thanks to her performances in My Fair Lady and The Boy Friend. This in turn led to several recording offers, which Julie was happy to take up. This album features her interpretations of several key songs from Broadway musicals; Julie giving back something to the medium that was largely responsible for breaking her into the mainstream.

1. Looking For A Boy
2. How Long Has This Been Going On?
3. I Feel Pretty
4. A Sleepin' Bee
5. Baubles, Bangles And Beads
6. How Are Things In Glocca Morra?
7. A Little Bit In Love
8. This Is New
9. A Fellow Needs A Girl
10. How Can I Wait
11. I Didn't Know What Time It Was
12. If Love Were All