Percy Faith - My Fair Lady

Percy Faith - My Fair Lady

Catalogue Code: 711442

Barcode: 5050457114428

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

The Alan Jay Lerner and Frederick Loewe musical based on George Bernard Shaw's play Pygmalion was already shaping up to be a major hit in 1956 when Percy Faith decided to an album of the key songs from the show. In fact, the success of the show helped propel sales of Percy Faith's album, which in turn helped the show, which then helped the stage cast recording, which in turn helped Percy Faith. In short, everyone prospered on the back of the success.

1. My Fair Lady: With A Little Bit Of Luck
2. My Fair Lady: Wouldn't It Be Loverly
3. My Fair Lady: I'm An Ordinary Man
4. My Fair Lady: The Rain In Spain
5. My Fair Lady: I Could Have Danced All Night
6. My Fair Lady: Embassy Waltz
7. My Fair Lady: Ascot Gavotte
8. My Fair Lady: On The Street Where You Live
9. My Fair Lady: Show Me
10. My Fair Lady: I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face
11. My Fair Lady: Get Me To The Church On Time