Roy Orbison - At The Rock House

Roy Orbison - At The Rock House

Catalogue Code: 711422

Barcode: 5050457114220

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

With Roy Orbison's sudden appearance on the chart in 1960 on the Monument label, Sun Records owner Sam Phillips wasted little time in going back into the vaults and dusting off a selection of songs Roy had recorded between 1956 and 1958. Roy had written most of his own material whilst at Sun (although much of it was credited to Sam Phillips), makinghim a significant loss to the label. This album, despite being recorded over a two year period, sees Roy performing in the same rockabilly style that the Sun label was best known for.

1. This Kind Of love
2. Devil Doll
3. You're My Baby
4. Tryin To Get To You
5. It's Too Late
6. Rock House
7. You're Gonna Cry
8. I Never Knew
9. Sweet And Easy To Love
10. Mean Little Mama
11. Ooby Dooby
12. Problem Child