Joan Baez - Volume 2

Joan Baez - Volume 2

Catalogue Code: 711282

Barcode: 5050457112820

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

Joan Baez' second album, released in September 1961, followed the same musical path as its predecessor, with the material almost exclusively traditional folk songs. Joan was accompanied by the Greenbriar Boys on two tracks; on the rest it was Joan on guitar and vocals. A commercial success, the album would peak at #13 on the US album charts, collect a gold disc for selling more than half a million copies and pick up a Grammy Award nomination for Best Contemporary Folk Performance.

1. Wagoner's Lad
2. The Trees They Do Grow High
3. The Lily Of The West
4. Silkie
5. Engine 143
6. Once I Knew A Pretty Girl
7. Lonesome Road
8. Banks Of The Ohio
9. Pal Of Mine
10. Barbara Allen
11. The Cherry Tree Carol
12. Old Blue
13. Railroad Boy
14. Plaisir d'Amour