The Marvelettes - Please Mr. Postman

The Marvelettes - Please Mr. Postman

Catalogue Code: 711142

Barcode: 5050457111427

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

It is often forgotten that whilst the Motown legend was made thanks to the chart topping exploits of The Temptations and The Supremes, among others, it was The Marvelettes who scored the label's first number one hit. Not only that, but the song Please Mr Postman was created by a member of the group, Georgia Dobbins, who would then see the song get polished up into a superb piece of pop/R&B. In order to capitalise on this success, Motown wasted little time in recording an album, although there was no picture of the group to be found anywhere on the cover!

1. Angel
2. I Want A Guy
3. Please Mr. Postman
4. So Long Baby
5. I Know How It Feels
6. Way Over There
7. Happy Days
8. You Don't Want Me No More
9. All The Love I Got
10. I Know How It Feels
11. I Apologize