Original Soundtrack - The Time Machine

Original Soundtrack - The Time Machine

Catalogue Code: 711122

Barcode: 5050457111229

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

The first film version of H.G. Wells' Time Machine, made in 1960 with Rod Taylor in the starring role of the Time Traveller. Veteran composer, arranger and conductor Russell Garcia was brought into provide the soundtrack, with Russell using several unique 'instruments' such as a table knife vibrating and a saw struck with a mallet to create an equally unique soundtrack. The film remains one of the best known adaptations of H.G. Wells' novels, helped in no small part by the soundtrack.

1. Main Title / Credits
2. London 1900 (Filby's Theme)
3. Time Machine Model
4. The Time Machine
5. Quick Trip Into The Future
6. All The Time In The World
7. Beautiful Forest / The Great Hall
8. Fear
9. Weena (Love Theme)
10. Rescue
11. Reminiscing
12. Morlocks
13. End Title (Reprise)
14. Fight With The Morlocks
15. Time Traveler
16. Escape
17. Prayer / Off Again
18. Trapped In The Future
19. Love And Time Return
20. End Title
21. Atlantis, The Lost Continent (Overture) - Main Title / Credits / Love Theme / Night Scene / Submarine / End Title