John Barry - Stringbeat

John Barry - Stringbeat

Catalogue Code: 710832

Barcode: 5050457108328

Release Date: 1 Jan 2012

By the time John Barry recorded Stringbeat in 1961, he was already a regular on the singles chart, both as a recording artist in his own right and as the arranger behind a host of artists, most notably Adam Faith. This album enabled him to explore different musical avenues, with John composing five of the 15 tracks on display and two also coming from members of his own band (one of whom, Les Reed, would go on to pen a significant number of hits throughout the 1960s for an abundance of artists).

1. It Doesn't Matter Any More
2. Sweet Talk
3. Moody River
4. There's Life In The Old Boy Yet
5. A Handful Of Songs
6. Like Waltz
7. Rodeo
8. Donna's Theme
9. Starfire
10. Baubles, Bangles & Beads
11. Zapata
12. Rum Dee Dum Dee Dah
13. Spanish Harlem
14. Man From Madrid
15. The Challenge