Faron Young - This Is Faron Young!

Faron Young - This Is Faron Young!

Catalogue Code: 710692

Barcode: 5050457106928

Release Date: 14 Nov 2011

Faron Young's third album for Capitol, originally released in 1958, saw him in fine form, performing an interesting mix of both originals and cover versions. Whilst many of his contemporaries were content to record cover versions in order to pad out an album, Faron invariably offered something new to the mix - Sweet Dreams might be forever associated with Patsy Cline, but Faron Young's version is at least its equal, proof that he could take a song and make it his own.

1. Live Fast, Love Hard, Die Young
2. Tattletale Tears
3. Goin' Steady
4. It's A Great Life (If You Don't Weaken)
5. Just Married
6. Sweet Dreams
7. If You Ain't Lovin' (You Ain't Livin')
8. Have I Waited Too Long
9. For The Love Of A Woman Like You
10. That's What It's Like To Be Lonesome
11. If That's The Fashion
12. I've Got Five Dollars And It's Saturday Night