Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs

Marty Robbins - Gunfighter Ballads And Trail Songs

Catalogue Code: 710622

Barcode: 5050457106225

Release Date: 17 Oct 2011

Recorded on 7 April 1959 Gunfighter Ballads & Trail Songs was released in September the same year and would peak at #6 on the Billboard album charts. The major success of the album was the single El Paso, a #1 hit on both the pop and country charts in 1960 and subsequently the winner of the Grammy Award for Best Country & Western Recording. The album features Marty on guitar and vocals, Grady Martin and Jack Pruett on guitar, Bob Moore on bass, Louis Dunn on drums and backing vocals by Tompall & The Glaser Brothers.

1. Big Iron
2. Cool Water
3. Billy The Kid
4. A Hundred And Sixty Acres
5. They're Hanging Me Tonight
6. The Strawberry Roan
7. El Paso
8. In The Valley
9. The Master's Call
10. Running Gun
11. The Little Green Valley
12. Utah Carol