Michael Holliday - The Best Of Michael Holliday

Michael Holliday - The Best Of Michael Holliday

Catalogue Code: 709862

Barcode: 5050457098629

Release Date: 15 Nov 2010

After making his chart debut in March 1956, Michael would go on to enjoy eleven chart hits inside four years, including three numbers (The Story Of My Life, Stairway Of Love and Starry Eyed, all of which feature on this collection) that made the Top Ten. By the start of the new decade however, Michael's star had begun to descend as rock and roll secured its stranglehold on the charts. This coupled with chronic stage fright affected Michael to the extent he suffered a mental breakdown in 1961 and committed suicide two years later.

1. The Yellow Rose Of Texas
2. Nothin' To Do
3. Old Cape Cod
4. Palace Of Love
5. I'll Always Be In Love With You
6. Ten Thousand Miles
7. Hot Diggity (Dog Ziggity Boom)
8. Stairway Of Love
9. Starry Eyed
10. My Heart Is An Open Book
11. The Gal With The Yaller Shoes
12. In Love
13. The Story Of My Life