Mario Lanza - Christmas Hymns And Carols

Mario Lanza - Christmas Hymns And Carols

Catalogue Code: 709622

Barcode: 5050457096229

Release Date: 20 Sep 2010

Christmas Hymns & Carols is effectively a compilation of two earlier Mario Lanza albums, Mario Lanza Sings Christmas Songs (originally released in 1951) and Lanza Sings Christmas Carols (from 1956), with two tracks dropped and a new track added. This new package would become almost the definitive Lanza Christmas collection and appeared on the US album charts annually for five years.

1. Joy To The World
2. O Christmas Tree
3. The Lord's Prayer
4. The First Noel
5. O Come, All Ye Faithful
6. Away In A Manger
7. Hark! The Herald Angels Sing
8. God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen
9. We Three Kings Of Orient Are
10. O Little Town Of Bethlehem
11. Silent Night
12. Guardian Angels
13. I Saw Three Ships
14. O Holy Night