Jesse Belvin - Just Jesse Belvin

Jesse Belvin - Just Jesse Belvin

Catalogue Code: 709492

Barcode: 5050457094928

Release Date: 12 Jul 2010

Largely overlooked and forgotten now, Jesse Belvin was on the point of breaking big when he met an untimely and tragic end. Certainly RCA, his record label at the time, thought so, promoting him in much the same style they would later adopt for Sam Cooke. Indeed, the general consensus at the time was that Jesse was a singer the equal of Nat King Cole and Sam Cooke and a better song writer than both - he penned Earth Angel among many others. His debut album for RCA, Just Jesse Belvin introduced an exceptional talent onto the market; a head-on car crash months later took him away again.

1. Secret Love
2. Love Is Here To Stay
3. Ol' Man River
4. Now You Know
5. Zing! Went The Strings Of My Heart
6. Guess Who
7. Witchcraft
8. My Funny Valentine
9. Funny
10. Take Me Back To The Island
11. (I'm Afraid) The Masquerade Is Over
12. Alright, Okay, You Win