Jack Jones - The Romantic Voice Of Jack Jones

Jack Jones - The Romantic Voice Of Jack Jones

Catalogue Code: 709322

Barcode: 5050457093228

Release Date: 14 Jun 2010

Having studied drama and singing at high school and with actors as parents, it was obvious that Jack Jones would pursue a career in entertainment. After recording a number of demos for songwriter Don Raye, Jack was signed by Capitol Records in 1959 and recorded an album and several singles. None made any impact on the charts and Jack was dropped by the label once his brief contract had run its course. Subsequent success during the 1960s prompted several raids on the vault and resulted in the reissue of much of his Capitol repertoire over the years, with this album comprising much of that material.

1. Baby Come Home
2. Born To Be Lucky
3. What's The Use
4. A Very Precious Love
5. You Laugh
6. Come On Baby Lets Go
7. Deeply Devoted
8. Make Room For The Joy
9. When I Love I'll Love Forever
10. Good Luck, Good Buddy
11. Laffin' At Me
12. For Crying Out Loud