Johnny Nash - I Got Rhythm

Johnny Nash - I Got Rhythm

Catalogue Code: 709112

Barcode: 5050457091125

Release Date: 12 Apr 2010

Johnny Nash would belatedly find world wide success during the 1970s as something of a reggae singer, a move that came about when he went to Jamaica to work with Bob Marley and The Wailers. Before this a succession of record labels struggled to find a niche for him, with some seeing him as a more up to date Nat King Cole, so giving him little more than standards to work with. As such his stage persona at the time was little more than an extension of whoever’s material he happened to be recording; his own personality would eventually emerge some dozen years later. Despite this, the songs chosen for him on ‘I Got Rhythm’ show a more than competent singer easily able to handle a wide range of material.

1. I Got Rhythm
2. You're Driving Me Crazy
3. Jeepers Creepers
4. 'S Wonderful
5. Baby, Won't You Please Come Home?
6. Looking For A Girl
7. And The Angels Sing
8. I'm Beginning To See The Light
9. I'm Forever Blowing Bubbles
10. It's Alright With Me
11. (You Got) The Love I Love
12. Baby, Baby, Baby