Tony Bennett - In Person!

Tony Bennett - In Person!

Catalogue Code: 707942

Barcode: 5050457079420

Release Date: 12 Apr 2010

One of two albums recorded by Tony Bennett and the Count Basie Orchestra during 1959, ‘In Person’ was originally released on Columbia, the label to which Tony was signed. Two years earlier Tony had made his first forays into recording in a more jazz-tinged style, a move that had garnered critical acclaim and, more importantly, an upswing in sales. ‘In Person’ continued that upswing to perfection.

1. Just In Time
2. When I Fall In Love
3. Taking A Chance On Love
4. Without A Song
5. Fascinating Rhythm
6. (In My) Solitude
7. Pennies From Heaven
8. Lost In the Stars
9. Firefly
10. There Will Never Be Another You
11. Lullaby Of Broadway
12. Ol' Man River