The Isley Brothers - Shout!

The Isley Brothers - Shout!

Catalogue Code: 707862

Barcode: 5050457078621

Release Date: 22 Mar 2010

As Lonely Teardrops by Jackie Wilson was rising up the charts, family group The Isley Brothers (then with only three members, Ronald, O'Kelly and Rudolph) incorporated the song into their stage act. They also came up with something of an aswer record, the call and response number Shout. Put into the studio by RCA under the watchful eyes of Hugo (Peretti) and Luigi (Creatore), Shout would become a perrenial seller, earning the group their first gold disc for sales of over a million copies. Yet the single was never a major hit on the charts, peaking at #47; its success has been based on the number of other acts who either recorded it or used in their stage shows, including The Beatles, The Temptations and Lulu! The sales success of Shout prompted RCA to put the group back into the studio to record an album, with material ranging from the self-penned hit to the traditional When The Saints Go Marching In.

1. Shout
2. When The Saints Go Marching In
3. St Louis Blues
4. Yes Indeed!
5. How Deep Is The Ocean
6. Ring-A-Ling-A-Ling
7. Rock Around The Clock
8. He's Got The Whole World In His Hands
9. That Lucky Old Son
10. Respectable
11. Without A Song
12. Shout