Elmer Bernstein & Orchestra - The Ten Commandments

Elmer Bernstein & Orchestra - The Ten Commandments

Catalogue Code: 707212

Barcode: 5050457072124

Release Date: 13 Apr 2009

Cecil B Demille's The Ten Commandments was a major film release of 1956, going on to become the fifth highest grossing film of all time. Grand in design and scope, it was the last film Cecil B Demille ever directed. Equally grand and compelling was the music, scored by Elmer Benrstein, who would go on to become one of the greatest film music composers of all time. The Ten Commandments ranks among his greatest work, with the music perfectly complimenting the action on screen.

1. Overture Act I
2. Nefretiri
3. Court Dance
4. Sephora
5. The Burning Bush
6. Overture Act II
7. The Exodus
8. Dance Of Jethro's Daughters
9. The Red Sea
10. Finale