Hank Snow - The Blue Velvet Band

Hank Snow - The Blue Velvet Band

Catalogue Code: 705562

Barcode: 5050457055622

Release Date: 11 Apr 2005

Whilst Hank Snow began his career imitating the yodeling style of Jimmie Rodgers, he would eventually find major fame and fortune developing his own style. First popular in Canada, Hank headed south to the States but found his career had stalled until 1950 when his self-penned 'I’m Moving On' marched up the charts, spending an unprecedented 21 weeks on top the country charts. More importantly, the single managed to cross over onto the pop charts and went some considerable way in establishing Hank as a major international star. Hank would go on to register 85 country chart hits during his career, a phenomenal figure.

1. Blue For Old Hawaii
2. My San Antonio Mama
3. My Little Swiss Maiden
4. The Blue Velvet Band
5. Hobo Bill's Last Ride
6. I'll Ride Back To Lonesome Valley
7. There's A Picture Of Pinto's Bridle
8. On The Mississippi Shore
9. She's A Rose From The Garden Of Prayer
10. Wanderin' On
11. Within This Broken Heart Of Mine
12. I Knew That We'd Meet Again
13. My Filipino Rose
14. Your Sad Kiss Goodbye
15. Little Buddy
16. The Night I Stole Old Sammy Morgan's Gin
17. Out On The Open Range
18. Somewhere Along Life's Highway
19. My Two Timin' Woman
20. Broken Hearted