Max Bygraves - Sing-A-Long-A War Years, Volume 2

Max Bygraves - Sing-A-Long-A War Years, Volume 2

Catalogue Code: 702322

Barcode: 5050457023225

Release Date: 7 Apr 2003

The very first Sing-A-Long-A- Max album was recorded in 1972 after a suggestion from producer Cyril Stapleton and the collection of medleys, usually featuring well known standards being given an update (as well as a distinctive Max Bygraves feel) has proved extremely popular over the years. The two Sing-A-Long-A War Years releases were Max’s last appearance on the album charts, hitting #5 and #33 respectively and earning gold disc awards (sales in excess of 100,000 units apiece). These Hallmark re-issues of these albums see the cover art significantly modified from the original issues.

1. Medley: This Is The Army Mr Jones/The Fleet's In Port Again/The Army, The Navy And The Air Force/Roll Out The Barrel
2. I'm Gonna Get Lit Up
3. Medley: Chattanooga Choo Choo/Jeepers Creepers/I've Got A Gal In Kalamazoo/Three Little Fishes
4. You'd Be So Nice To Come Home To
5. Medley: If I Should Fall In Love Again/You Don't Have To Tell Me, I Know/One Day When We Were Young
6. I Remember You
7. Medley: Don't Sit Under The Apple Tree/Yes, My Darling Daughter/The Woodpecker Song/Put Your Arms Around Me Honey
8. That Lovely Weekend
9. Medley: It's Been A Long, Long Time/You Must Have Been A Beautiful Baby/Blueberry Hill/Sentimental Journey
10. Pennies From Heaven
11. Medley: Hokey Cokey/Horsey Horsey/Under The Spreading Chestnut Tree/Lambeth Walk
12. White Christmas