Ella Fitzgerald - A-Tisket A-Tasket

Ella Fitzgerald - A-Tisket A-Tasket

Catalogue Code: 700142

Barcode: 5050457001421

Release Date: 1 Jul 2002

The incomparable Ella Fitzgerald, one of the greatest female singers of the twentieth century, on a collection of some of her best known songs, including the perennial favourite 'A-Tisket A-Tasket'. She is accompanied here by the legendary Chick Webb Orchestra, and with her own Savoy Eight, on two dozen masterpieces of jazz-swing that demonstrate her incredible ability to sing every type of song. Her pristine voice, her amazing scat singing, and the sheer warmth of the performances all contribute to her well-deserved reputation as The First Lady of Jazz.

1. I Want To Be Happy
2. Rhythm And Romance
3. If You Only Knew
4. Take Another Guess
5. Vote For Mr Rhythm
6. Devoting My Time To You
7. Bei Mir Bist Du Schön
8. Wacky Dust
9. The Dipsy Doodle
10. We Can't Go On This Way
11. When I Get Low I Get High
12. Under The Spell Of The Blues
13. If You Should Ever Leave
14. Rock It For Me
15. Gotta Pebble In My Shoe
16. I'll Chase The Blues Away
17. Cryin' Mood
18. The Darktown Strutters' Ball
19. A-Tisket A-Tasket
20. Sing Me A Swing Song (And Let Me Dance)
21. A Little Bit Later On
22. Holiday In Harlem
23. Everybody's Wrong But Me
24. Crying My Heart Out For You